Superfood Green Drink Reviews | Find The Best Green Drink

Superfood Green Drink Reviews

Green Drinks have become mega-popular over the past few years. People find juicing just too inconvenient. Who has the time? So how do you know which green drink is right for you? There are a lot of Superfood Green Drink Reviews out there but how do you know who’s really telling the truth? That’s why you landed here, isn’t it? Get educated and find the best green drink for you!

Total Living Drink GreensTotal Living Drink Greens

The Total Living Drink Greens is the most comprehensive and potent green drink we’ve reviewed. It also is one of the best values in the green powder drink marketplace. If you are looking for the ultimate green drink, you may have just found it. READ THE REVIEW

Patriot Power Greens ReviewPatriot Power Greens

So maybe good things do come in small packages. Sure Patriot Power Greens may not be in a jar the size of a Volkswagen. It may not be 150 calories per serving. But it is a well made, comprehensive green drink powder that has an intelligent blend of sea vegetables, land vegetables, fruits and berries. READ THE REVIEW

Athletic Greens ReviewAthletic Greens 

Athletic Greens is a very popular green drink that incorporates everything from A to Z. Athletic Greens green superfood drink powder not only gets to brag up its broad array of ingredients that are absent in most green drinks, but in addition to the organic superfoods it contains digestive enzymes and probiotic making it extremely well-rounded. READ THE REVIEW 

Living Green Supreme Food ReviewLiving Green Supreme Food Review

Living Green Supreme Food is a remarkable green drink powder by Dr. Don Colbert of Divine Health. What it lacks in grams-per-serving it makes up for in super-high quality ingredients and some other unique characteristics. This Living Green Supreme Food review will leave no stone unturned as we take a close look at the ingredients and value. READ THE REVIEW

Shakeology Product ReviewShakeology Review

Shakelogy Greenberry is what I would describe as one of the ripped, tough guys or gals who makes you feel a bit insecure at the gym. And I’m not just saying that because it is a product of Beach Body (maker of P90X and Insanity, to name a few,) but because this product is loaded! This Shakeology review takes a close look at one of the most stacked drinks out there. READ THE REVIEW

Green Vibrance ReviewGreen Vibrance Review

Green Vibrance’s biggest upside is it’s transparency. Many products claim specific ingredients, but fail to disclose how much. Green Vibrance, however, provides an honest, open breakdown of each ingredient, so you really know what you are getting. Read the following Green Vibrance review to see why this is one of the most popular drinks out there… READ THE REVIEW

Living Green Super Greens ReviewLiving Fuel Super Greens Review

One of the most complete green drinks in the marketplace Living Fuel Super Greens contains an astonishing blend of superb superfoods and probiotics, enzymes, protein and more. Classy company, classy product, read this Living Fuel Super Greens review to find out if this product is right for you. READ THE REVIEW

HealthForce Vitamineral Green ReviewHealthForce Vitamineral Green Review

Vitamineral Green drink powder, by HealthForce, was developed during the 1990′s by the noted naturopath Dr. Jameth Sheridan. The best-selling superfood drink powder is nutrient dense and is super-high quality and among the best of the best in terms of ingredients and overall value… READ THE REVIEW

Pure Synergy ReviewPure Synergy Review

This Pure Synergy review looks at one of the most respected and most popular green drink powders on the market. While excelling in superfoods it does have some glaring holes. We examine the ingredients closely and determine the overall value and effectiveness of the formula… READ THE REVIEW

Garden of Life Perfect Food Raw ReviewGarden of Life Perfect Food Raw Review

Garden of Life Perfect Food Raw is a quality organic, raw superfoods product that boasts some impressive green-juice ingredients. Developed by Dr. Jordan Rubin, author of The Makers Diet, this product is well-rounded and carefully crafted. Read this review before buying… READ THE REVIEW

Enerfood Organic Superfood Powder Review

Enerfood Review

The following Enerfood review takes a hard look at what Mike Adams of Natural News claims is the best superfood powder on the market. Is is it really all that? We love the ingredients but this product has some holes…  READ THE REVIEW

Macro Greens ReviewMacro Greens Review

Macro Greens by MacroLife Naturals is an excellent company with a comprehensive product line for everyone in your family. This Macro Greens review looks at this intelligently-crafted formula and will help you decide if this is the green drink you should be taking every day. READ THE REVIEW

Greens First Review | An Honest LookGreens First Review

Greens first is an excellent, well-rounded superfood drink developed by Dr. Donald Hayes. It’s got a robust superfood panel using organic ingredients and juice extracts. What’s the overall verdict? Read this Greens First review to learn more…  READ THE REVIEW

An honest review of BoKU SuperfoodBõKU Superfood Powder Review

BõKU Superfood Powder is a nice little green drink from a value-oriented, family-run company. Boasting 100% organic ingredients and vegan, kosher, gluten-free and more, this could be a good fit for many. Read our review and decide for yourself. READ THE REVIEW

Emerald Balance ReviewEmerald Balance Review

The following Emerald Balance review is fact-based and objective and should provide you with all the info you need to determine if it is right for you. This is a well-rounded formula that has a lot going for it. Is it right for you? READ THE REVIEW

Amazing Grass Green Superfood ReviewAmazing Grass Green Superfood Review

Amazing Grass Green Superfood is a popular product sold both in stores and online. Due to its popularity, there are plenty of reviews out there. As always, I will try to be as transparent and honest as possible, while still giving AGGS a fighting chance. Overall this is a fine product and there’s a reason for it’s super-wide popularity, but how does it measure up?  READ THE REVIEW

All Day Energy Greens ReviewAll Day Energy Greens Review

All Day Energy Greens is an excellent greens blend with an impressive nutrients panel. Barley, aloe, alfalfa, lecithin and more are some of the common nutrients found in ADEG and most other superfood drinks. A solid mid-range green drink powder, this All Day Energy Greens review will look at the label and ingredients to determine an overall value. READ THE REVIEW

Dr. Schulze Superfood Plus Review

Dr. Schulze’s Superfood Plus Review

Having held a strong presence in the superfood market for more than a quarter of a century, Dr. Schulze’s SuperFood Plus (DSSP) is a product not to be ignored. With that extensive of a successful history, this superfood supplement carries credibility that is difficult to overlook. It has been tried and proven, and after an evaluation of the DSSP formula, I can verify that it’s a great product that can deliver healthy, dense calories. READ THE REVIEW

An honest review of Everyday Fruits & Greens.Everyday Fruits and Greens Review

Everyday Fruits & Greens is a product that is a bit difficult to review. I have somewhat of a love/hate relationship with this superfood drink powder. It’s got some great ingredients and I was ecstatic to see that along with enzymes, antioxidants and probiotics, fiber made the list. Rocking a great price and decent ingredients for the mid to low-range product, EFG does the job. READ THE REVIEW

Texas Superfood Powder ReviewTexas Superfood Review

Texas Superfood powder is a relatively new green drink powder formulated by Dr. Dennis Black ND. This formulas boasts over 55 ingredients and covers the “big four” in superfoods with fruits, vegetables, grasses and algae. But if you are considering this product you must read this Texas Superfood review before ordering. Trust us… READ THE REVIEW

Pure Energy Greens with MSMTony Robbins Pure Energy w MSM Review

Tony Robbins is a huge name in fitness and motivation, and he has come up with a new product designed to help all his faithful followers create bodies like his. It is called Pure Energy Greens with MSM, and was created as part of his Inner Balance supplement line. Being so high profile, however, and having so very many competitors, it is important to have an unbiased and comprehensive review. READ THE REVIEW

Always check with your doctor for risks associated with dietary supplements that could impact your specific health conditions and/or allergies. Results of all of these products vary from person to person and we do not guarantee results. All information presented by GreenDrinkReviews.org is for educational purposes only. We are compensated for our reviews. Click Here to learn more.

62 Responses to Superfood Green Drink Reviews | Find The Best Green Drink

  1. Vernon Robinson May 26, 2015 at 10:08 am #

    For years I’ve used and researched many green superfood powders. In my opinion, Pure Synergy and Vitamineral Green are unsurpassed. Have you examined Pure Synergy?

    • admin May 28, 2015 at 9:40 pm #

      Hi Vernon! Not yet but it’s on our list. Stay tuned! Thanks for your comments.

      • Christie Vermaesen June 2, 2015 at 9:31 am #

        Hi how about Juice Plus? They claim to be organic, very healthy and high standard nutricious

        • Ike October 6, 2015 at 12:21 pm #

          Having been on the inside of juice plus, let me tell you: As a distributor asking questions of other distributors you would think that I would be able to get answers. Not.There is NO citation for either organic or non-GMO claims for juice plus. That goes for the content in 2 tiny little capsules as well.

          Gram for gram, juice plus is about 4x more expensive per serving than many of those in the review list, or about $5/serving, based on what I know now.

          As far as their shakes, they can’t source the non-gmo claims they parrot for the soy. Fact is that they preach ‘NSF-certified’ but don’t have NSF’s label of ‘non-GMO Project’.

          Questionable product being sold by insulated snake-oil sales people, imho.

          • admin October 21, 2015 at 5:49 am #

            Ike,

            Thanks so much for your comments. We agree with your thoughts on Juice Plus.

      • Janece Greenwood June 17, 2016 at 8:55 pm #

        Hi, I do love HEALTH FORCE products but, I also LOVE…E3 LIVE products. Especially, E3 LIVE RENEW ME. Although, all their products are great!

    • admin June 24, 2015 at 1:34 pm #

      Hi Vernon,

      We like Pure Synergy very much. We just posted a review of Pure Synergy. http://greendrinkreviews.org/product-reviews/pure-synergy-review

      Thanks!

  2. Megan N. July 10, 2015 at 2:12 am #

    Hi, have you heard of Kylea, Total Living Greens drink? I saw a similar website reviewing green drinks rate them the highest and I’d be interested to see your perspective.

    • admin July 18, 2015 at 6:50 pm #

      Hi Megan,

      We will take a look at this green drink and post a review. Stay tuned. Thanks for commenting.

      • Scott January 13, 2016 at 7:02 pm #

        Just wondering if you guys got to look at it yet??

  3. Angela July 11, 2015 at 5:51 pm #

    Do you know anything about Energize Greens by Holistic?

    • admin July 18, 2015 at 6:49 pm #

      We have not heard of this drink, but we can research it and write a review. Stay tuned and thanks for visiting.

  4. marie November 6, 2015 at 6:26 am #

    I use Vitacost:Vitacost – Earth Blends Whole Food Shake with Vitamins, Minerals and Protein Vanilla
    It is only 13 dollars and GMO free.

  5. Matt November 20, 2015 at 4:54 pm #

    Have you all tried BTP Wellness Superfoods?

    • admin December 20, 2015 at 3:43 am #

      Hi Matt,

      We’ve not reviewed this product yet and I can’t seem to find and label information on the internet. Do you have the product in your possession?

  6. Joe November 29, 2015 at 6:40 pm #

    I’m new to “Green Superfoods”. I was offered a free trial of Green Superfood Formula from Fit Prosperity Publishers LLC. Have you reviewed this product?

    • admin December 20, 2015 at 3:39 am #

      Hi Joe,

      Thanks for contributing. We have not reviewed this product yet. I went to their website and literally could find no label information about the product. Without knowing what’s in the jar, it’s impossible to deliver any kind of opinion about it. I wish I could be more helpful. If you do order it, do us a favor and snap a picture of the Supplement Facts and let us know on our contact page. Thanks!

  7. Curtis November 29, 2015 at 8:11 pm #

    I am curious if all green drinks have lead in them. I recently purchased Macro Greens and have been using, but found it has a warning on the label that it contains lead. I did some research and they claim the lead is something natural from the products they use. You rank this product highly and dont mention the lead, so I am curious.

    • admin December 20, 2015 at 3:34 am #

      Hi Curtis,

      This is a good question. What you are seeing is all because of Prop 65 which is, in my opinion and the opinion of a lot of other people smarter than me, to be a ridiculous law exclusive to California. Apparently CA has excessively strict regulations in terms of how much lead and other heavy metals can be in these products. Because green drinks largely are made up of superfoods, spinach, brocolli, kale, etc. they absorb the minerals and trace minerals. (Which is, by the way, why they are good for you.) California, is the only state that has these regulations and many people feel it is nothing more than a way to bring revenue to the state and a legion of attorneys. That’s not necessarily the opinion of this website but there’s a lot of information about it on the web. Check out this site. http://prop65scam.com/

  8. Erin December 2, 2015 at 4:00 am #

    Have you tried patriot powergreens? I’ve ordered thier 1 week sample to try but but as a green drink newbie I’d appreciate the opionion of someone who really knows so much about the diffrent products out there.

    • admin December 20, 2015 at 3:29 am #

      Hi Erin,

      The ingredients of Patriot PowerGreens are excellent. Well-rounded. However at just 5 grams per serving it isn’t nearly as potent as most green drinks we review on this site. And, if you buy just the 1 canister or 3 canister special, you are paying $50 per canister. I’m assuming that’s for a 30-day supply. That’s a little on the high-end for the total amount of nutrition per serving. You may want to check out Athletic Greens… at 12 grams per serving you can do the introductory offer for $48.50. Hope this helps.

  9. Trev December 31, 2015 at 7:06 pm #

    what about perfect food?

    • admin January 1, 2016 at 4:34 pm #

      Hi Trev,

      Do you mean Garden of Life Perfect Food Raw? If so, here is the complete review…
      http://greendrinkreviews.org/product-reviews/garden-of-life-perfect-food-raw-review

      • Christopher February 16, 2016 at 4:44 am #

        Hi, I’m rather new to the community and I’ve read a few reviews and I sort of started to lean towards ‘Max Vibrance’ but I was wondering, what would be the ‘most’ potent green supplement available? Is there anything greater than Max Vibrance and even Athletic Greens? I want the best of the best. And thanks for all of the help! 🙂

        • admin February 28, 2016 at 4:20 pm #

          Hi Christopher,

          Max Vibrance is certainly up there. You could do a lot worse than Max Vibrance. There have been some concerns with Vibrant Health because of California’s “Prop 65” heavy metals testing. We personally think Prop 65 is ludicrous but do your own research. You certainly can’t go wrong with Athletic Greens… though Max Vibrance is more potent, AG tastes a whole lot better.

  10. Anthony January 6, 2016 at 10:34 am #

    I was wondering you have heard of Hion. Their website is http://www.hion.com and they offer two powers. Have you reviewed them?

  11. Tracy January 12, 2016 at 5:54 am #

    Hi,
    1. Does the Athletic Greens contain powders from the juices of the foods or the whole food powders?
    2. I’d love to see a review of Organifi! Green Juice http://www.organifi.com/1-text-and-vsl-cb/?hop=paleoscrt
    3. I’d also love to see a review of Dr. Joe’s Essential Source http://drjoeesposito.com/store/nutritional-supplement-essential-source/ and Dr. Joe’s Super Greens http://drjoeesposito.com/store/super-greens/

    Thank you.
    Tracy

    • admin February 28, 2016 at 4:34 pm #

      Hi Tracy,

      AG does use a couple of juice extracts but primarily they are vegetable powders. They do use mostly organic which is good. But, juice extracts are the way to go but they are extremely expensive bulk ingredients and therefore kind of rare in green drink powders.

      We will add your two suggestions to our list of products to review. Thanks so much for the suggestions!

  12. Scott January 13, 2016 at 7:01 pm #

    Can you please review Total Living Drink ??

    • admin February 28, 2016 at 4:29 pm #

      Hi Scott,

      We will add this to our list of reviews. Thanks for the suggestion. Looks really really good.

  13. Joanie January 31, 2016 at 4:02 pm #

    What about “Body Ecology’s” Vitality Super Green? It’s fermented & needs to be refrigerated. Please let me know what you think. We only have one body & I want to do what is best!! THANK U!!

    • admin February 28, 2016 at 4:25 pm #

      Hi Joanie,

      Thanks so much for your suggestion. We will add this product to our review list.

  14. Anita February 17, 2016 at 2:21 pm #

    Have you tried or reviewed Organifi greens powder?

    • admin February 28, 2016 at 4:17 pm #

      Hi Anita,

      We will put this on our list to review. Thanks for the suggestion!

    • Shaunda Hilliard July 13, 2016 at 1:34 pm #

      I have been taking Oganifi Greens for over a month and love it!! It makes you feel really good. I use it in my protein shakes to taste better.

  15. Dan February 20, 2016 at 7:09 pm #

    Awesome reviews! I have been taking OxiMega Greens by Controlled Labs and I like it a lot. Great transparency and I love the included nitrate donors. I am wondering if you have any opinion on this. The obvious major drawback is the lack of organic ingredients and it is making me want to switch. What are your thoughts?

    • admin February 28, 2016 at 4:17 pm #

      Hi Dan,

      Thanks so much for your suggestion. We will look over this formula and add it to our review list. Organic is always ideal but keep in mind that these days it is virtually impossible to have all the ingredients in a high-quality green drink to be organic. Many labels will say “organic” when they are not really certified organic. Some products will have a handful of organic ingredients while the majority are not, simply to have the word “organic” on the label. We feel that a product that uses juice extracts as the source of the fruits and veggies as opposed to just vegetable powder, is far more important than organic vs non-organic. Just our thoughts.

      Thanks for posting!

  16. Noelle March 21, 2016 at 12:46 am #

    You’re reviews are awesome! I’ve recently seen a decline in my health so I’m looking for the all inclusive green drink that offers the best of everything. I don’t care about the taste but I desperately need a noticeable increase in energy. Today I purchased “Orac-Energy Greens” by Paraside. If you could offer your review or input, I would greatly appreciate it!! Thank you!

  17. momin March 28, 2016 at 11:10 am #

    GOOD

  18. Jennifer March 30, 2016 at 1:09 pm #

    I’m looking for the best greens for pregnancy, nursing, and for children.

    Please add Dynamic Fruits and Greens to your list! The mint flavor is the most nutrient dense.
    http://www.naturalhealthyconcepts.com/dynamic-greens-mango-mint-p-nutri-dyn.html

    For children, the chewables I’ve come across are Juice Plus, It Works, and Plexus. I would prefer a non pyramid scheme company and more powerful than Juice Plus.

    Thank you! Your current reviews were extremely helpful. As a military wife the Patriot Greens sound like a great choice, but I hate to miss out on the grasses as I don’t mind the taste.

    • admin April 6, 2016 at 7:17 pm #

      Hi Jennifer. Thanks for the comments. You’ll need to check with your doctor in terms of your pregnancy. We’re not qualified to answer that. We will definitely add that product to our review list. Thank you for serving our country by being a military wife!

  19. Monty April 20, 2016 at 4:54 am #

    Have you any reviews for Sring of Life Energy Drink? Appreciate any information you might have. Thanks

  20. judy scrafford April 21, 2016 at 12:12 am #

    Do any of these green dinks cause problems with bowels?

  21. jill kenmore April 22, 2016 at 5:04 pm #

    Hi could you guys create a matrix that shows the comparative values of all of these green powders rather than having to click on each particular product for review info? I just want to see which ones are best (or not) in one easy chart. thanks.

  22. power washing April 29, 2016 at 7:24 pm #

    Kudos! This process ended up saving my night’s sleep!

  23. Ty May 3, 2016 at 12:20 pm #

    Where does ITWorks greens fit into this ? Would
    Like to see that review …

  24. Yuliexy vargas May 6, 2016 at 9:51 pm #

    Thanks for all the good information

  25. Stacy May 7, 2016 at 1:09 pm #

    Thanks for all of the great reviews. Although it’s not in your top five, I have actually used green vibrance quite a bit and like it. However, I want to make sure that I’m using the product that gives me the most fruits and vegetables per serving. My interest is in dramatically increasing my vegetable intake – without having to eat all of them. I’m following a diet that suggests 9 cups of fruits and vegetables a day. (I have multiple sclerosis.) With my lifestyle that’s impossible – and who can eat that much?! Any thoughts?

  26. Miguel May 10, 2016 at 4:27 pm #

    Hi, i’m interested in 2 products skupped here:
    1) YorHealt SuperGreens
    and
    2) Solanum Green Juice Mix

    Thanks

  27. cwgan May 12, 2016 at 5:39 am #

    What about Dr. Ben Kim s green powder? Thanks.

  28. Ed May 18, 2016 at 8:42 pm #

    Have you rated Greens Plus and if you have, whats your opinion on it. They have been around for about thirty years.
    Thank you,
    Ed

  29. Jeff May 20, 2016 at 2:27 am #

    I’d like to know which are also the most palatable. If I can’t choke it down, it doesn’t matter how good the powder is. Does nothing for me if it stays in the can. Which do you recco that most folks enjoy the taste of?

  30. Stacey May 22, 2016 at 1:04 am #

    I too would love to see opinion on Dynamic Fruits & Greens. Also, any option on Barleans Superfruit Greens? Thank you

  31. Charlie G Ward May 23, 2016 at 5:20 pm #

    HI, reading through your reviews has been educational for me and leaves some questions with which you might assist me.

    Your comments about potency and serving sizes have left me a little confused. I think you would agree that serving size alone has no explicit meaning regarding the potency of what you are getting. To be transparent about quantity AND strength, both mass and potency should be listed.

    For example, enzymes should be described according to their mass in mg AND also by their potency, expressed in standardized units such as HUT, SAPU, FIP SKB,DP, SU, GALU, etc.
    Stating enzyme strength ONLY by mass is misleading and inaccurate.

    So for an enzyme, transparency would suggest that the serving size in mg state the total mass of the dose, and the standardized units for each type of enzyme tell how potent each enzyme is.

    I get confused where, in your review of Garden of Life Perfect Food Raw, you make the following statement:

    “What makes Garden of Life’s Perfect Food Raw formula so nutritious is the superfoods section. Going along with those superfoods is the probiotic and enzyme formula, which helps the body utilize such dense levels of calories and phytonutrients. That being said, Perfect Raw Food only offers about 100 mg of the probiotic and enzyme formula, compared to others, such as Living Green Supreme Food which carries a whopping 550 mg!”

    It is true that 550mg versus 100mg is a big difference. Yet this appears to fly in the face of what you so carefully said about size versus potency. Perhaps I am nit-picking. You are generous in your statements about the various offerings and there is good value in your comparisons. Thank you for providing a useful service to folks like me.

  32. Neil June 4, 2016 at 11:15 pm #

    Hi, Have you tried Mega- Nutrition Organic Superfood, It is Made by Quantum Wellness Botanical Institute.

  33. Neil June 4, 2016 at 11:17 pm #

    All so What about Dr Sears Primal Force Super Greens…

  34. Karen McCarthy June 10, 2016 at 5:34 am #

    I’m considering Organifi but will wait until you guys review – you seem to know exactly what your talking about! Thanks

  35. Buttercup0762 June 16, 2016 at 2:24 pm #

    Please add a review of Greens by SevenPoint2. Thanks!

  36. Joan White June 26, 2016 at 3:17 am #

    Have you tried Energize Greens by Holisitic Labs LTD. I have been using it for about 4 months and am not sure that I see much of a difference. Would be interested in having your views

  37. Cristy June 30, 2016 at 7:43 pm #

    Hi
    I’m wondering if you know which ones are avalible to Australia
    Thanks
    Cristy

  38. Laura July 2, 2016 at 4:23 am #

    Awesome helpful list, thank you! Have you tried Pro alpha greens? I’d love to hear your opinion on that (haven’t tried it my self but my friend recommended it).

Leave a Reply